Thursday, 4 July 2019

Earley Lib Dems Celebrating Victory

Earley Lib Dems are celebrating their victory in the Wokingham Borough Council elections held on 2 May 2019. The Lib Dems gained all THREE seats in Earley and gained a further FIVE seats in the rest of Wokingham.

In Hawkedon ward, Andrew Mickleburgh was elected to the council to join fellow LibDem borough councillors Clive Jones and David Hare. Caroline Smith was elected in Hillside ward and Tahir Maher was elected in Maiden Erlegh ward.

The borough results in full are presented here.

Earley LibDems are also celebrating their victory in the Earley Town Council elections held on the same day, winning 21 of the 25 seats to take control of the council. In a message to residents new Mayor councillor David Hare says “I’m honoured to be your Mayor. Our Lib Dem team will work hard for Earley.”

The town results in full are presented here.

Read our Earley Town Council manifesto here.